A question -- something that's been bothering me

originally posted by Konran

I'm not sure this is the proper forum for this, but it's a question and this is the question-and-answer section, so… I sort of feel like this is a dumb question, but it's been bothering me for a bit. See, I'm a writer. I love it. I do poetry, short stories, even have two long projects. But I haven't written anything in a while. It's there, I can feel it under the surface, but nothing will come up. I think I've figured out why. I think I'm repressing it out of worry/insecurity. So it got me thinking on how you define a "good" piece of work.